UAE FABLAB

What Is FABLAB?

Alfab Lab (Fab lab) is an abbreviation of the two words (Fabrication Lab) and mean manufacturing laboratory began the idea Alfab Lab in industrialized countries where the formation of the Fab Foundation (Fab Foundation) on February 9, 2009 to facilitate and support the Fab Lab network of international growth through the development of centers and regional institutions for Fab Lab, an American non-profit organization affiliated to the Massachusetts Institute of Technology was established by Professor Neil Gercinfeld, where he is working to provide the tools and knowledge to spread the culture of innovation and invention by using digital technology and manufacturing. The Foundation has established a network Fab Lab, which is about an international network of manufacturers, scientists, engineers, teachers and students between the ages of 5 and 75 years, and working in some 200 Fab Lab laboratory in more than 40 countries

FAB LAB UAE

 

A WORLD OF CREATIVITY:

This initiative comes as a response to the directions of H.H Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahiyan, President of UAE, while announcing 2015 the year of creativity, and the announcement of H.H Sheikh Mohamed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, of the national strategy for creativity which is expected to run for a duration of 7 years. It consists of 30 national initiatives in its first phase which places UAE ahead of the race, recognized worldwide, in the field of creativity. And from here the Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum Award for Distinguished Academic Performance announced establishing Fab Lab UAE, which happens to be the first of its kind in the UAE, designed per international standards and specifications set for the Fab lab laboratories.

THE CONCEPT:

The concept was conceived to execute the directions of H.H Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, Minister of Finance, Patron of the Award. His Highness envisioned such efforts to upkeep the national plan for creativity. By doing so, efforts go hand in hand with the Ministry of Education and its affiliated institutes through joint programs that enhance opportunities for achieving national strategical goals . His Highness's vision revolves around having the Award encourage students to extend their research with methodological constraints intact, and stimulate their motives towards exploring and knowledge. Such state efforts will only entrench the advanced status UAE has set for itself in the international arena, and all this is due to the great support provided by the wise leadership dedicated to education which bares advanced and modern trends aiming at embedding the creative criteria in all endeavors.

Fab Lab UAE project will be a provision to two paths of creativity:

  1. The Main Fab Lab laboratory that serves all social categories through using the latest devices, programs and digital manufactured devices. As it will also provide training with the help of experts and specialists in this field.
  2. Fab Lab subdivisions which revolve around building small Fab Lab laboratories in schools that provide devices, programs, enriching curriculums necessary to enforce creativity and productivity by students. This will also be supervised by teachers and specialists.

OBJECTIVES

  • To accommodate the nation's vision in placing UAE among the leading countries in the field of creativity
  • Dissemenate the culture of creativity, innovation and art of making in the UAE society.
  • Creating stimulating enviornments for innovation, as it encourages universities and schools to entrench methadologies of research and exploration among new generations.
  • Preparing upcoming generations to access the digital world through technology.
  • Preparing national assets that will lead the future in the field of innovation.

THE FIELDS

The programs and services being provided by Fab Lab UAE covers the sectors mentioned below, which comes in line with the national strategy for innovation and that was announced by Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister, Ruler of Dubai. The fields are:

  • Renewable Energy
  • Technology
  • Transportation
  • Water
  • Health-care
  • Astrology
  • Education

THE TARGETED INDIVIDUALS:

The main Fab Lab offers its services to all social segments, starting from age 12 and above. As for the Fab Lab subdivisions, school students are the main interest here, from primary grade to high school.

 

For more details, please contact the following number: 3333 501 04

فاب لاب الإمارات

ما هو الفاب لاب؟

الفاب لاب (Fab lab) عبارة عن اختصار لكلمتين (Fabrication Lab) ويعني مختبر التصنيع بدأت فكرة الفاب لاب بالدول الصناعية حيث تم تشكيل مؤسسة فاب (Fab Foundation) في 9 فبراير 2009 لتسهيل ودعم نمو شبكة فاب لاب دولية من خلال تطوير مراكز ومؤسسات إقليمية للفاب لاب، وهي مؤسسة أمريكية غير ربحية تابعة لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا وتم تأسيسها من قبل البروفيسور نيل غيرشينفيلد، حيث تعمل على توفير الأدوات والمعرفة لنشر ثقافة الابتكار والاختراع باستخدام التكنولوجيا والتصنيع الرقمي. وقد أنشأت المؤسسة شبكة فاب لاب وهي عبارة عن شبكة دولية من المصنعين والعلماء والمهندسين والمعلمين والطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 5 و 75 عاماً، ويعملون في حوالي 200 مختبر فاب لاب في أكثر من 40 بلداً حتى الآن.

فاب لاب الامارات

عام الابتكار:

انطلاقاً من توجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة حفظه الله بإعلان عام 2015 عاماً للابتكار في الدولة، وبناءاً على الاستراتيجية الوطنية المتكاملة للابتكار والتي أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ومدتها 7 سنوات، حيث تضم في مرحلتها الأولى 30 مبادرة وطنية للوصول بدولة الإمارات للمراكز الأولى عالمياً في مجال الابتكار، فقد أعلنت جائزة حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم للأداء التعليمي المتميز عن تأسيس فاب لاب الإمارات والذي يعد أول مختبر فاب لاب في الإمارات يتم تأسيسه رسمياً وفق المعايير والمواصفات الدولية لمختبرات الفاب لاب.

الفكرة:

وتأتي فكرةمشروع فاب لاب الامارات تنفيذاً لتوجيهات سمو الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب حاكم دبي وزير المالية راعي الجائزة بدعم الخطة الوطنية للابتكار والتعاون مع وزارة التربية والتعليم ومؤسساتها في برامج مشتركة تعزز من فرص تحقيق أهداف الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار، وأكد سموه بأن من أهداف الجائزة هو تشجيع الطلبة على البحث العلمي وتحفيز غريزة الاطلاع والاكتشاف لديهم، وأن هذا التوجه الوطني سيعزز من الموقع المتقدم للدولة عالمياً مشيداً بالدعم الكبير الذي توفره القيادة الرشيدة للتعليم وتوجهاتها الحضارية نحو ترسيخ النهج الإبداعي في شتى المجالات.

يوفر مشروع فاب لاب الإمارات مسارين للابتكار:

  1. مختبر الفاب لاب الرئيسي: عبارة عن مختبر رئيسي يخدم كافة شرائح المجتمع عبر إتاحة استخدام أحدث الأجهزة والبرامج ومعدات التصنيع الرقمي، كما يوفر خدمات التدريب على أيدي الخبراء والمختصين في هذا المجال.
  2. مختبرات فاب لاب فرعية: عبارة عن مختبرات مصغرة تنشأ في المدارس وتوفر الأجهزة والبرامج والمناهج الإثرائية اللازمة لتعزيز ثقافة الابتكار والتصنيع لدى الطلبة تحت إشراف المعلمين المختصين.

الأهداف

  • مواكبة توجهات الدولة للوصول بدولة الإمارات للمراكز الأولى عالميا في مجال الابتكار.
  • نشر ثقافة الإبداع والابتكار والتصنيع في المجتمع الإماراتي بكافة شرائحه.
  • خلق بيئات محفزة للابتكار وتشجيع الجامعات والمدارس على ترسيخ منهجيات البحث والتحري والاستكشاف لدى الأجيال الجديدة.
  • تأهيل الأجيال القادمة لخوض مجال التصنيع الرقمي باستخدام التكنولوجيا.
  • صناعة كوادر وطنية تقود مستقبل الدولة في قطاع الابتكار.

المجال

كافة البرامج والخدمات التي تقدم عبر فاب لاب الإمارات تخدم القطاعات التالية وذلك بناء على الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار والتي أعلن عنها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله" وهي كالتالي:

  • الطاقة المتجددة
  • النقل
  • الصحة
  • التعليم
  • التكنولوجيا
  • المياه
  • الفضاء

المستهدفون

يقدم الفاب لاب الرئيسي خدماته لكافة شرائح المجتمع من الفئة العمرية من 12 سنة فما فوق، أما المستهدفون في مختبرات فاب لاب الفرعية هم طلبة المدارس من المرحلة الابتدائية وحتى المرحلة الثانوية.

للاستفسار والمزيد من التفاصيل يرجى التواصل على الرقم التالي: 3333 501 04