Enrichment Programs

It is a group of educational, scientific and intellectual experiences acquired by gifted students outside the school curriculum. Enrichment programs contribute to fulfilling scientific and mental needs of students through programs that in turn fully support them scientifically, socially and psychologically. They also work to develop and invest in their energies and abilities in a stimulating scientific environment, with the aim of investing in intellects and talents, to satisfy future national development needs of gifted people. The Award seeks to exert all efforts by relying on modern scientific programs in order to achieve a quantum leap in the field of caring for giftedness.

About enrichment programs:

Eُnrichment programs in general provide cognitive and skills frameworks  beyond what is normally provided in regular school programs, that are often linked to the tendencies, desires and needs of the target group of gifted students. At the same time, it takes the methodology of combining the skills of thinking on one hand and personal and social research skills in cognitive content on the other hand.

Enrichment program objectives:

  1. Developing the skills of gifted students through scientific programs and innovative methodology.
  2. Giving gifted students self-learning, creative thinking and problem solving skills.
  3. Enriching the skills of gifted students through activities, events and training workshops.
  4. Highlighting the talents of gifted students and investing in their abilities to motivate their creativity.

Target group:

Enrichment programs target citizen gifted students of various emirates of the State from grade 4 to 12.

  • I: Holiday Programs (Winter – spring – summer).

Hamdan Award is keen to present state of the art education tools, through training courses, scientific and cognitive activities that help develop personal, scientific and leadership aspects of gifted students, which would enhance gifted students skills that are in line with their preferences and interests. The Award is also keen to create an attractive environment by looking for the latest applied programs to invest in the energies and capabilities of students and directing them towards innovation and creativity.

  • II: Weekend Programs

The idea of the project is to develop programs characterized by continuity throughout the year, offering scientific workshops in various areas of tendencies and interests of students to develop their abilities and skills, personally, socially and scientifically.

Weekend programs are concerned with providing scientific programs and personal development skills for gifted students, so as to ensure continuity in the development of their abilities and talents and to meet their needs in accordance with scientific principles and standards. They seek to motivate students to explore their creativity. It is also considered an opportunity for students to practice scientific activities to develop their talents and satisfy their undiscovered needs within the regular classroom environment. These programs are also considered an effective tool for qualifying and training gifted students to come up with innovative products that contribute to community service.

برامج العطلات الاثرائية

هي مجموعة الخبرات التربوية والعلمية والفكرية التي يكتسبها الطالب الموهوب خارج المنهج الدراسي. حيث تساهم البرامج الإثرائية في إشباع حاجات الطلبة العلمية والعقلية من خلال البرامج التي تقوم بدورها على تقديم الدعم الكامل لهم من الناحية العلمية والاجتماعية والنفسية، والعمل على تطوير واستثمار طاقاتهم وقدراتهم في بيئة علمية محفزة، بهدف استثمار العقول والمواهب لسد احتياجات التنمية الوطنية المستقبلية من الموهوبين، وتسعى الجائزة إلى بذل كافة جهودها من خلال الاعتماد على البرامج العلمية الحديثة من أجل تحقيق نقلة نوعية في مجال رعاية الموهوبين.

نبذة عن البرامج الإثرائية:

تعنى البرامج الإثرائية إجمالاً بتقديم أطر معرفية ومهارية تتخطى ما يقدم عادةً في البرامج المدرسية العادية وتكون في الغالب مرتبطة بميول ورغبات وحاجات الفئة المستهدفة من الطلبة الموهوبين. وهي في الوقت نفسه تتخذ منهجية الدمج بين مهارات التفكير والمهارات البحثية والشخصية والاجتماعية في المحتوى المعرفي.

أهداف البرامج الإثرائية:

  1. تنمية وتطوير مهارات الطلبة الموهوبين من خلال برامج علمية ومنهجية إبداعية.
  2. إكساب الطلبة الموهوبين مهارات التعلم الذاتي والتفكير الإبداعي وحل المشكلات.
  3. إثراء مهارات الطلبة الموهوبين من خلال الأنشطة والفعاليات وورش العمل التدريبية.
  4. إبراز مواهب الطلبة الموهوبين واستثمار قدراتهم لتحفيزهم على الإبداع.

الفئة المستهدفة:

تستهدف البرامج الإثرائية الطلبة الموهوبين المواطنين من مختلف إمارات الدولة في المراحل الدراسية من (الصف الرابع وحتى الصف الثاني عشر)

أولاً: برامج العطلات (الشتوية – الربيعية – الصيفية).

تحرص جائزة حمدان على تقديم أحدث وسائل التعليم، من خلال دورات تدريبية وأنشطة علمية ومعرفية تساعد على تطوير الجوانب الشخصية والعلمية والقيادية لدى الطلبة الموهوبين، والتي من شأنها أن تعزز مهارات الطلبة الموهوبين بما يتناسب وميولهم واهتماماتهم. كما تحرص الجائزة على خلق بيئة جاذبة من خلال البحث عن أحدث البرامج المطبقة لاستثمار طاقات الطلبة وقدراتهم وتوجيههم نحو الابتكار والإبداع.

ثانياً: برامج نهاية الأسبوع.

تتلخص فكرة المشروع في وضع برامج تتميز بالاستمرارية على مدار العام، بحيث يتم فيها تقديم ورش علمية في مختلف مجالات ميول واهتمامات الطلبة من أجل تطوير قدراتهم وتنمية مهاراتهم العلمية والشخصية والاجتماعية.

تهتم برامج نهاية الأسبوع بتوفير برامج علمية ومهارات تطوير شخصية للطلبة الموهوبين، وذلك لضمان استمرارية تنمية قدراتهم ومواهبهم ولتلبية احتياجاتهم وفق الأسس والمعايير العلمية. وتسعى إلى تحفيز الطلبة على اكتشاف قدراتهم الإبداعية، كما أنها تعتبر فرصة تتيح للطلبة ممارسة أنشطة علمية تنمي مواهبهم وتشبع حاجاتهم غير المكتشفة داخل البيئة الصفية العادية، كما أن هذه البرامج تعد أداة فعالة لتأهيل وتدريب الطلبة الموهوبين للتوصل إلى نتاجات إبداعية تساهم في خدمة المجتمع المحلي.